Random notes

5 /10/06

 

The early morning silent walks at the beach are one of the things I look forward to at Goa Intensives each year. This being my 3rd intensive at the same location I so confidently walked towards the beach with the familiarity of the space.  I know that beach, the ocean, the sunrise, the morning mist and the chirping of the birds. I have experienced them before I thought to myself.

 

As begun to walk and observe them yet again I was amazed at what I saw. They seem so different and beautiful. I wondered how that change had occurred. Just when   I realized they hadn’t changed its just how I saw them had. 

 

The 1st year I came here I seeked for answers to innumerable questions I had then so all I saw was mere answers and not the truth of the moment.

 

The next year I was here I came with an expectancy of healing myself to the realizations I had  from my seeking so I looked for inspiration to heal myself.

 

However this year I had no questions, no seeking, not craving for inspirations …just was in the moment and looking at things as they were. As Prasad says “ What is, is !” That’s when I could see true beauty of things and their sheer existence. I am glad that my perspective to life and the way I look at things has changed and that I am being able to enjoy the true beauty.

 

 

6/10/08

 

These days trees fascinate me a lot specially trees with no leaves, completely barren yet standing tall and beautiful . I seem to come across them often. Their beauty is enchanting.

This morning I was thinking what really fascinates me about the, why now do I look at them differently. The Answer I got was …

 

“ Sometimes its important to shed every bit of you to the core and that’s when your true beauty really comes forth”

 

I guess that’s what is happening in my life at the moment. All my ideas, judgements, beliefs are all shedding bit by bit …

 

 

7/10/08

 

Yesterady I Saw Kshitij standing by the ocean seeking for answers which brought a smile on my face.

 

Kshitij looked past the ocean at the Horizon and seem to ask “ Why are you that far away, I have been trying to reach you?” The Horizon seemed to smile back and said “ I have wondering the same Kshitij how did u get that far I have been trying to reach you too”

 

What made me smile was the irony of the situation , On both sides of the ocean was the Horizon so disconnected from itself. However the ocean seem to unconditionally make an effort to bridge the gap and make the connection,

 

(*the name Kshitij means Horizion )

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Random notes

  1. suresh oberoi

    PAYAL YOU ARE A GENIOUS.YOU ARE FIRE AND AN HONEST LIFE FORCE.YOU ARE THE SHAKTI THE STRENGTH.WISH YOU MORE STRENGTH,ENLIGHTENMENT AND HAPPINESS.YOU DONT NEED TO KNOW WHO YOU ARE .I THINK YOU ALREADY KNOW.
    LOVE SURESHOBEROI

  2. nutsaboutlife

    Thanks at ton for your heart felt wishes. It’s prayers and goodwishes from wonderful people like you that keeps me going 🙂
    Regards,
    Payal

Leave a Reply

