Expressions of Love !

Though the eyes can’t see u, my heart knows ur always by my side…… No lifetime is long enough to outgrow the love u have left inside. U are my fav star, keep shinning bright…. My world is a happy place coz I’m living in ur light !! – Sonal Kumar

This beautiful loving poem by my sister made me think on different expressions of love that people have. LOVE is The Bestest thing god ever created…sadly we mostly associate it with romance or a life partner or heart break or a Valentine. I guess that’s why we often over look the beauty of love and it’s expressions that exist in each of our lives.

Love expressions to me are all kinds. Some are silent and some expressive, some never heard of  but felt in the heart,some that are deeper than what meets the eye, some that touch your soul momentary but linger in your heart forever,some that bring tears of joy, some just the thought brings about a smile, some that give you your purpose of life, some that unconditionally just touch many lives, some that give a definite meaning to your existence,some even use prayer to reach out, and then there are some that just makes ur days happy and bright.

This post of mine is my expression of love for my darling papa who like love was the bestest thing that happened in my life.  His momentary presence made me explore and experience so many expressions of love there are in life!!  Love you Papa 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Expressions of Love !

  1. now this is what makes much more difference…it comes directly from the heart…beautiful rendition..nice expressions

  2. Anita

    Hey Payal,
    Reading your blog is always a delight. It touches my heart, nice post, great writing.
    Keep it up, Love you 🙂

Leave a Reply

